THE government have today announced which lockdown tier will be assigned to each part of England when the country moves out of national lockdown on December 2.

Prime Minister Boris Johnson revealed his plans to return to a tier system earlier this week with stricter restrictions for tier 2 and tier 3 areas.

The announcement comes as NHS England confirmed on Tuesday that the number hospital deaths in England rose by 353, bringing the total of confirmed Covid-related deaths to 38,865.

Tier 2: High alert

South West

  • South Somerset, Somerset West and Taunton, Mendip and Sedgemoor
  • Bath and North East Somerset
  • Dorset
  • Bournemouth
  • Christchurch
  • Poole
  • Gloucestershire
  • Wiltshire and Swindon
  • Devon